top of page

GBSC Awards Night Winners

Spring Cup - Ibaraki

Conneelly Cup - Scorpio

Oyster Festival Trophy - Scorpio

Coen Cup - Ibaraki

Round Aran - Koncho Buntz

King of the Bay - Ibaraki

Baynes Cruising Trophy - Fiona Christie

Sailor of the Year - Harp Cup - Yannick Lemonnier

Volunteer of the Year - Walter McInerney

Galway Maritime Lambs Week Trophy - Scorpio - Mark Wilson

Photo of the Year

  1. Declan McKinney

  2. Dave Brennan

  3. Alan Henry

Dinghy Sailor of the year - Astrid Comerford

Junior Achievement Sailing Award

Alistair O'Sullivan & Adam McGrady

MidShipMan Junior Sailors of the Year

Alastair O' Sullivan

Olivia Cure

Instructor of the year - Mattie Kennedy

Special Award for Instructors for Rescues

  • Ella Lyons

  • Ben Schumacher

  • Veronica O'Dowd

Crew of the year - Tribal Youth

Special award for Valour


Cormac Conneely

153 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page